asebonine.blogg.se

Unertl optics products
Unertl optics products













unertl optics products
  1. Unertl optics products full#
  2. Unertl optics products free#

Im mean how the fuck would you like someone bashing and trash talking your fucking reject body armor that you peddle for a living? This "American" company has done a lot on their own fucking dime to support our brothers fighting.

unertl optics products

Especially the trash talking of someones deceased father. Originally Posted By: DoctorSexyOriginally Posted By: The Original Secret SquirrelI have a Unertl that is a wall hanger on my M40A1 on my "I Love Me Wall"

unertl optics products

Hey Mike with all the trash that comes out of your mouth sometimes i wonder if you still have your original teeth. Originally Posted By: The Original Secret SquirrelI have a Unertl that is a wall hanger on my M40A1 on my "I Love Me Wall" downplaying the original scope and refering to himself as a doctor. Paying 1500+ for a scope is enough of a reminder for me about where it came from without the company name in the FOV.Īt Least Unertl didn't have NUMEROUS "AKA's" and false statements as being a "Doctor"Īs far as the judgement against USO it was based on a catalog in which they used the Uneretl trade mark.Īnd that catalog was provided to the plantiff by an individual I know as well as reams of emails from John Sr. Unertl did just not have a good Marketing programĪt least my Unertl does not have a USO trade mark in the reticle like some of the USO's I have seen. talked so much shit about the design but knowcked it off. I think it is funny as hell how John Williams Sr. Is it an over rated scope regardless of who makes it. I have a Unertl that is a wall hanger on my M40A1 on my "I Love Me Wall" Inside and out those scopes were hands down the absolute best at what they were designed for. It's a shame they couldn't keep their heads above water. Even if the company didn't have much of a future I would have enjoyed the experience.

unertl optics products

Unfortunately, I got stop lossed for the war and by the time I got back, said he had all the employees he needed. I only met Col Green once when he came by the shop to talk to Gunny and it was merely a brief introduction before he was on his way again, but he complimented me on the quality of the scopes I assembled and I couldn't help but swell up with a little pride.

Unertl optics products free#

I was free skilled labor for Rocky, but I enjoy that kind of work. It took me a week, but I put them all together and got pretty good at it, so every couple of weeks for the next 3 months or so Gunny would bring me enough parts for a couple more scopes (only the first 7 were civilian, the rest were USMC scopes).

Unertl optics products full#

Gunny was trying to line me up with a job for when I got out and the anticipated "production" of scopes got in full gear. I didn't know it, but he was a long time buddy of Rocky. He had parts for 7 of them, all stamped for civilian sales. Just thought I'd share an interesting story about my experience with them.īack in 2002 when I was Lance Corporal (2171) my Gunny trained me to assemble the Unertl 10x scope. I just googled unertl to see what was going on with them until I found they are gone. At least they did not simply stamp the Unertl name on product imported from Asia to make money, and ruin a long standing reputation for quality. I read somewhere that one guy waited nearly 2 years to get his scope. They had one or possibly two people with the ability to assemble what was left so as to have something to sell. I think someone on this forum had posted that the scopes produced by Unertl in the last 5-10 years have really just been built with the left over parts from their past production facility in Pa. They would also have a hard time building the 10X USMC Sniper scope to make money with. The cost to produce the old target scopes these days would be high enough that there would not be much of a general market willing to pay a price that would keep things profitable. I can only imagine that there were maybe a small handful of actual employees hired to bring the pistols into production, if even that. I think they had planned to build some more scopes if they were able to make a go of it with the 1911s that were advertised for a while.















Unertl optics products